IMG_3237.JPG
IMG_3238.JPG
5a12f154-cab9-4d51-abeb-9d3d2b9cf74d.jpg

Albert Khan International photographic price
8/12/2021

Caroline Halley des Fontaines1.jpeg

MUSÉE D'ART CONTEMPORAIN ALIEN

KAOHSIUNG, TAIWAN

"LIGHTSCAPES"

Photographies de Caroline Halley des Fontaines

Exposition 17 juillet 2021 au 27 mars 2022

Quand la photographie rencontre la méditation

Introduction par Yaman Shao
Directeur du musée d'Art contemporain ALIEN Art Center

HOPE explore comment le pouvoir de l'art peut nous apporter la paix face à l'impermanence et cela d'une manière subtile.

Caroline Halley des Fontaines est une artiste qui a récemment attiré l'attention internationale dans le domaine de l'art et de la photographie. La série photographique "Lightscapes", soutenue par la fondation Emerige en France, est une série d'œuvres présentant des paysages de lumières solaires dans la nature (océans), suggérant ainsi une seconde perception du vivant dans la nature.

Pour l'artiste il s'agissait d'une technique de prise de vue aléatoire, liée à la vibration des paysages naturels et en harmonie avec sa pratique spirituelle de la méditation.

Caroline Halley des Fontaines a voyagé dans des endroits mythiques pendant plus de 20 ans, tels que l'île de Pâques, l'Inde, l'Égypte, le Tibet, le Népal, le Kenya, la Birmanie, les terres Navajo, les îles Galapagos, le Brésil etc., explorant les légendes et rituels sacrés de l'homme. Ses œuvres incarnent les archétypes et les symboles universels, permettant une compréhension plus profonde du moi intérieur, loin de l'ordinaire l'artiste y a  trouvé là des réponses sur le sens de la vie et la spiritualité.

Des penseurs tels que Carl Gustav Jung et Mircea Eliade, les fondateurs de la psychologie analytique, nous ont montré la nature collective, fictive et prototypique de la vie. Tels que le mandala qui est un symbole spirituel de l'unité et de l'interdépendance du monde. L'"égo" que nous pouvons réaliser n'est que la pointe de l'iceberg du moi, le i.d.

Au niveau de l'exposition et du processus photographique tout le travail de Caroline est expérimental. Elle a trouvé une façon de dématérialiser la lumière du paysage naturel pour n'en garder que la couleur. Cela souligne les vraies couleurs de la nature, et toutes ses variations, nous rappelant que la perception de notre environnement n'est que relative. Aussi elle fait le lien avec le paysage intérieur manifesté lors de la méditation, son oeuvre est le partage de cette expérience d'unicité et évoque un voyage de guérison intérieure en lien avec la lumière.

A travers ce travail, elle exprime la beauté de l'être humain avec une simplicité sacrée. L'universalité éternelle qu'elle induit n'est pas liée à notre vie ordinaire mais devient le médium qui relie à l'aspect spirituel de la société ; par conséquent, il reflète le voyage intérieur de la transformation de l'art abstrait. Comme l'a dit l'artiste : "Quand une personne ferme ses yeux elle s'ouvre aussi - ainsi- au silence manifeste, et c'est là où peut se re-trouver un brin d'éternité."

Après cette série photographique "Lightscapes", Caroline HdF prévoit de travailler avec le célèbre astronome français Hubert Reeves sous la lumière des étoiles. La vie est un profond mystère, ce n'est qu'à travers l'exploration que l'on peut saisir l'ingéniosité du créateur.

1-HOPE exposition .jpeg

" Where is the color

is the light

it can be the bliss of a rainbow

or a fire rising in the sky

above the experience of colors

is the search of the absolute

my eye draws the landscapes

within the lines of the horizon

i immerge my self in the tonalities

to create a poetic space

feeling inside the spirit

we are one

my regards to lights and nature

it is the spectacle of the living

with mysteries always appealing

far above the ordinary scene" 

C.HdF

Caroline Halley des Fontaines10.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines4.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines9.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines6.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines12.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines2.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines7.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines8.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines1.jpeg
IMG_2068.jpg
IMG_2069.jpg
IMG_2070.jpg
IMG_1877.PNG
IMG_1878.PNG

Marseille - UICN - Biocénose
L'art du changement
14 artistes pour la bio diversité

896E2484-B7B0-402B-B2A1-B232882FBDA0.JPG
IMG_1902.PNG
IMG_1907.PNG

Caroline Halley des Fontaines1.jpeg

ALIEN contemporARy ART MUSEUM

KAOHSIUNG – TAIWAN

"LIGHTSCAPES"

When photography meets meditation

Photographs by Caroline Halley des Fontaines

Exhibition July 17th 2021 to March 27th 2022

Introduction by Yaman Shao
Curator of HOPE

Director of ALIEN Art Museum

HOPE explores how the power of art can provide us with peace in the face of impermanence in a subtle way.

Caroline Halley des Fontaines is an artist who has recently attracted global attention in the field of photography and art. The photographic series "Lightscape", supported by Emerige foundation in France, is a series of works created by the artist visiting the seas, glacial lakes, the northern areas of the earth, capturing the color of natural landscapes (oceans), creating a second view of observing the living nature.

 

For the artist, this was a process to capture the vibration of natural landscapes, which is close to her spiritual practice of meditation.

Caroline Halley has traveled in sparsely populated places for more than 20 years, such as Easter Island, India, Egypt, Ladakh, Central Tibet, Nepal, Kenya, Navajo lands, Galapagos Islands, etc., exploring human's sacred rituals in life. Her creative works embody the archetype of universal symbols, enabling a deeper understanding of the inner self, where the artist also found some answers about the meaning of life and spiritual practices.

 

Thinkers such as Carl Gustav Jung and Mircea Eliade, the founders of Analytical Psychology, showed us the collective, fictitious, and prototypical nature of life. Such as the mandala that is a spiritual symbol of world unity and interdependence. The self, the ego, we may realize, is only the tip of the iceberg of the self, the id.

 

In the exhibition, Halley's idea that photography as the process of capturing ideology is very experimental. She has found a way to make the natural landscape reveal true colors, through lights within a natural environment, reminding us that perception is only relative; our inner landscape manifests the sacred visual of meditation, as at the moment of interaction/unicity with nature, only energy and color are left. It is a journey of inner healing.

 

Through these moments of sharing, she expresses the beauty of human beings with sacred simplicity. The eternal universality she respects is not the man or woman closely related to daily life, but the medium connected with the spiritual aspect of society from the beginning to the end; therefore, it reflects the inner journey of the transformation of abstract art. As the artist said: "When people close their eyes, it is just a manifestation of silence, and there is an eternity in silence."

 

After the "Lightscape" project, this year Halley expects to work with the famous French astronomer Hubert Reeves under the starlight. Life is a profound mystery. Only through exploration can one grasp the creator's ingenuity.

1-HOPE exposition .jpeg

"Where is the color

is the light

it can be the bliss of a rainbow

or a fire rising in the sky

above the experience of colors

is the search of the absolute

my eye draws the landscapes

within the lines of the horizon

I immerge my self in the tonalities

to create a poetic space

feeling inside the spirit

we are one

my regards to lights and nature

they are the spectacle of the living

with mysteries always appealing

far above the ordinary scene"

 

Caroline Halley des Fontaines

Caroline Halley des Fontaines10.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines4.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines9.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines6.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines12.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines2.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines7.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines8.jpeg
Caroline Halley des Fontaines1.jpeg

Marseille - IUCN - Biocenosis
Art of change
14 artists for bio diversity